Opening Hours
Open Daily except Friday from 10AM to 5PM
Close

FAQs

 
Answer

Al Shindagha Museum is a world-class heritage museum that connects Emiratis, residents and visitors to the rich heritage of the UAE, embracing traditional values and revealing powerful continuities between past and contemporary Emirati identity. The museum collects, researches, preserves and interprets Emirati cultural heritage, both tangible and intangible, through its innovative exhibitions, events and public learning programmes. A cornerstone of the Dubai Historical District, it is a place where Emiratis, residents and visitors can celebrate and explore heritage and culture, and discover an interactive and participatory environment for all to enjoy.

Answer

Al Shindagha Museum will paint a complete picture of Emirati and Dubai heritage, inviting visitors to explore this heritage through three main themes: ‘Living off the Sea and Land’, ‘Creativity and Well-Being’, and ‘Governance and Society’.

Answer

The Al Shindagha Museum’s collection includes both tangible and intangible expressions of the heritage and culture of Dubai and the UAE. Visitors will discover items of deep cultural significance, ranging from artefacts and art works to archival photography, film and educational content, in a historic location at the heart of the Dubai Historic District.

Answer

Al Shindagha is one of the four key areas being enhanced and rejuvenated as part of the Dubai Historic District (DHD) project launched by His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai. The DHD project’s aim is to revive Dubai Creek and the historic neighbourhoods along its shores to showcase the Emirate’s heritage, and to support cultural tourism by bringing Dubai’s traditions and heritage to life.

Answer

Adults 15 AED 24 years and above Students 5 AED 5 to 24 years Groups 10 AED 5 persons and above Free entry for: Kids People Of Determination Thukher Card holders Note; Your ticket allows you access to Dubai Creek: Birth of a city and Perfume

Answer

You can reach through different ways private or public transportation 1. private car: simply by mentioning Dubai Historical District brings you to Shindagha, you can park in our open parking area along Al Khaleej street. 2. Dubai Metro: The Gubaiaba Metro Station is opposite to our Dubai creek: Birth of a city house 3. Dubai Bus 4. Dubai Ferry: Al Ghubaiba- Dubai Marina Al Ghubaiba- Dubai Canal 5. Al Shindagha City Center is the nearest land mark to us.

Close

أوقات العمل
يفتح يوميا من الساعة 10 صباحاً حتى الخامسة مساءً
إغلاق

أسئلة متكررة

 
الاجابة

متحف الشندغة هو متحف تراثي من طراز عالمي، يربط المواطنين والمقيمين والزوار بالتراث الغني لإمارة دبي، يحتضن القيم التقليدية ويبرز قوة استمراريتها عبر الأجيال وصولاً إلى الهوية الإماراتية المعاصرة. يعنى المتحف بجمع وحفظ وتفسير التراث الإماراتي المادي والمعنوي من خلال معارضه وفعالياته وبرامجه التعليمية. ويعد حجر الزاوية في منطقة دبي التاريخية، حيث يمكن للمواطنين والمقيمين والزوار الاحتفاء بالتراث والثقافة المحليين، ضمن بيئة تفاعلية وتشاركية تتيح للجميع الفائدة والمتعة.

الاجابة

يعمل متحف الشندغة على رسم صورة كاملة لتراث دبي والإمارات، ويدعو الزوار إلى استكشاف هذا التراث من خلال ثلاثة مواضيع رئيسية: "العيش على الشاطئ وفي البر"، و"الإبداع والرفاهية"، و"الحوكمة والمجتمع".

الاجابة

تشتمل مجموعة متحف الشندغة على تعبيرات ملموسة وغير ملموسة عن التراث والثقافة في دبي ودولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، حيث سيكتشف الزوار عناصر ذات أهمية ثقافية كبرى، بدءاً من القطع الأثرية والأعمال الفنية إلى أرشيف الصور الفوتوغرافية والأفلام، وصولاً إلى محتوى تعليمي غني، كل ذلك في موقع تاريخي في قلب منطقة دبي التاريخية.

الاجابة

الشندغة هي إحدى أربعة مناطق رئيسية يجري تطويرها وتجديدها كجزء من مشروع منطقة دبي التاريخية الذي أطلقه صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي رعاه الله. ويسعى مشروع منطقة دبي التاريخية إلى الترويج لخور دبي والأحياء التاريخية الممتدة على ضفافه، وتوظيفها في إحياء تراث دبي والحفاظ عليه، يما يعزّز وضع متاحف دبي على خريطة السياحة الثقافية، ويوفّر تجارب للزوار تتماشى مع أفضل الممارسات العالمية في قطاع المتاحف.

الاجابة

الأفراد              15 درهم 24 عاماً وما فوق الطلاب              5 دراهم 5 إلى 24 عاماً المجموعات         10 دراهم 5 اشخاص فما فوق دخول مجاني للأطفال دون 5 سنوات وأصحاب الهمم وحاملي بطاقة ذخر التذكرة تسمح لك بالدخول إلى خور دبي: نشأة مدينة وبيت العطور

الاجابة

يمكنك الوصول إلى الشندغة بعدة طرق 1. سيارتك الخاصة: يمكنك الوصول إلى منطقة دبي التاريخية باستخدام خرائط قوقل، وهناك مواقف خاصة بالمنطقة على امتداد شارع الخليج 2. مترو دبي: محطة الغبيبة تقع مقابل مبنى خور دبي: نشأة مدينة 3. باص دبي 4. فيري دبي: الى محطة الغبية من أي نقطة مواصلات بحرية 5. الشندغة سيتي سنتر: أقرب مكان الينا

إغلاق